top of page


Updated: Apr 15, 2023

Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata 11ic Blog


Series Name: IPL 2023 Start Date: 16/04/2023

Start Time: 19:30 Stadium: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Mumbai Indians:

Mumbai Indians is a franchise cricket team that represents Mumbai in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team is owned by India's biggest conglomerate, Reliance Industries. The team plays their home matches at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. The Mumbai Indians have won the IPL title five times, making them one of the most successful teams in the tournament's history. The team is led by Indian cricket team captain Rohit Sharma and coached by former Sri Lankan cricketer Mahela Jayawardene.

Kolkata Knight Riders:

(KKR) is a franchise cricket team that represents the city of Kolkata in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team is owned by Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla, and her spouse Jay Mehta. The team has won two IPL championships, in 2012 and 2014, and has made it to the playoffs in several other seasons. The home ground of Kolkata Knight Riders is the iconic Eden Gardens stadium in Kolkata.

MI vs KKR Tata IPL 2023 Match 23 Preview:

In the preview of match 22 of the Tata IPL 2023, Mumbai Indians will face off against Kolkata Knight Riders.

This will be the second time Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders will play against each other this season of the Tata IPL. Currently, Mumbai Indians are at the bottom of the points table while Kolkata Knight Riders are in eighth place.

Mumbai Indians have played ten matches so far and have only won two, while Kolkata Knight Riders have played eleven matches and have won four.

In their last match against Gujarat Titans, Mumbai Indians won by a narrow margin of 5 runs, with Ishan Kishan and Tim David scoring 45 and 44 runs, respectively.

Kolkata Knight Riders, on the other hand, lost their last game against Lucknow Super Giants by 75 runs, with Andre Russell scoring 45 runs for the team.

In their previous encounter earlier in the season, Kolkata Knight Riders

beat Mumbai Indians by 5 wickets.

MI vs KKR Probable Winners:

Based on the analysis of team composition and performance, Kolkata Knight Riders are favored to win this match against Mumbai Indians.

MI vs KKR Match 22 Weather Report:

The weather forecast for the MI vs KKR match indicates a temperature of approximately 33°C, with 60% humidity and a wind speed of 24 km/hr. There is no prediction of rainfall during the match.

MI vs KKR Match 22 Pitch Report:

According to the pitch report for the MI vs KKR match, the DY Patil ground has a pitch that offers moderate bounce to the bowlers but usually remains consistent. The average scores can be expected to be around 160-170. Overall, it is a surface that offers assistance to both batting and bowling departments.

Top Picks For MI vs KKR Prediction:

Ishan Kishan - a left-handed wicketkeeper-batsman from Mumbai Indians, scored 14 runs in the last match against Kolkata Knight Riders and can be a valuable addition to your MI vs KKR Dream11 Prediction team.

Rohit Sharma - a right-handed batsman from Mumbai Indians, only scored 3 runs in the last match against Kolkata Knight Riders and will be looking to make up for his failure in this game.

Shreyas Iyer - a right-handed batsman from Kolkata Knight Riders, only scored 10 runs in the last match against Mumbai Indians but could prove to be an asset in this game.

Andre Russell - a right-handed batsman and right-arm fast bowler from Kolkata Knight Riders, scored 11 runs in the last match against Mumbai Indians and is a good pick considering his all-round skills.

Sunil Narine- a left-handed batsman and right-arm off-break bowler from Kolkata Knight Riders, didn't take any wickets in the last match against Mumbai Indians, but he could still take some crucial wickets in the upcoming match and can be a part of your MI vs KKR Dream11 Prediction team.

Mumbai Indians Squad :

1. Ishan Kishan (wk)

2. Dewald Brevis

3. Tilak Varma

4. Nehal Wadhera

5. Tristan Stubbs

6. Tim David

7. Jason Behredorff

8. Arjun Tendulkar

9. Shams Mulan

10. Arshad Khan

11. Raghav Goyal

12. Duan Jansen

13. Sandeep Warrier

14. Vishnu Vinod

15. Rohit Sharma

16. Suryakumar Yadav

17. Ramandeep Singh

18. Cameron Green

19. Piyush Chawla

20. Kumar Kartikeya

21. Jofra Archer

22. Hrithik Shokeen

23. Jhye Richardson

24. Riley Meredith

25. Akash Mandwaal

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad :

1.Rahmanullah Gurbaz

2.Mandeep Singh

3. Vaibhav Arora

4. Litton Das

5. Kulwant Khejroliya

6. Venkatesh Iyer

7. Sunil Narine

8. Suyash Sharma

9. Jason Roy

10. David Wiese

11. Harshit Rana

12. Umesh Yadav

13. Narayan Jagadeesan

14. Anukul Roy

15. Varun Chakravarthy

16. Shardul Thakur

17. Shreyas Iyer

18. Shakib Al Hasan

19. Lockie Ferguson

20.Rinku Singh

21. Nitish Rana

22.Andre Russell

23. Tim Southee

2 views0 comments


bottom of page