top of page


Updated: Dec 22, 2023



Series Name IPL 2023

Start Date 10/04/2023 ( Night Match )

Start Time 19:30

Stadium M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Venue Bengaluru

On Monday, April 10, 2023, the Royal Challengers Bangalore Cricket team will be competing against the Lucknow Super Giants Cricket Team in the 15th Match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 season. This match is part of a series of 74 T20s matches that will take place during IPL 2023, and it will be held at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, starting at 7:30 PM LOCAL time.

The toss will occur at 07:00 PM, 30 minutes before the match begins. Faf du Plessis will lead the Royal Challengers Bangalore team, while KL Rahul will lead the Lucknow Super Giants team.

In the IPL 2022 season, Lucknow Super Giants entered the T20 competition as one of the two new teams along with Gujarat Titans. Even though the team led by Hardik Pandya won the championship, KL Rahul's squad finished in third place. There are high hopes for the Lucknow franchise in the upcoming 2023 league, but former Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) player Aaron Finch thinks the team will not make it to the playoffs.

RCB vs LSG Match Prediction 

With the home-and-away format being reinstated in the IPL, each team will have the opportunity to play seven home games. RCB will be eager to improve their performance in the 2023 IPL by playing in front of their devoted home supporters.

Finishing in 4th place, the Lucknow Super Giants came just shy of the top spot.

In my opinion, the outcome of the game will be significantly influenced by the home advantage. Therefore, I predict that Royal Challengers Bangalore will triumph over the Lucknow Super Giants in their upcoming match.

Based on their past performance against each other, it appears that RCB has had the upper hand over LSG in recent times. It remains to be seen who will emerge victorious in their upcoming match in the TATA IPL 2023. This year's IPL is expected to be even more spectacular than the previous one.

LSG's main player for this season is Nicholas Pooran, whom they acquired for a whopping 16 crore INR, while RCB will be counting on young Indian batsman Rajat Patidar and bowler Mohammed Siraj to be their star players.

On 19 April 2022, RCB and LSG faced each other at DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai. LSG won the toss and chose to field first. RCB didn't start well, losing three wickets during the powerplay, including two in the first over. However, du Plessis, the captain, steadied the ship and formed partnerships with Maxwell, Shahbaz, and Karthik to help RCB reach a reasonable score of 181/6.

Du Plessis was the top scorer with 96 runs from 64 balls, while Dushmantha Chameera and Jason Holder took two wickets each for LSG.

In response, LSG lost early wickets and were 33/2 after five overs. But Rahul and Krunal Pandya played brief but crucial innings to get LSG to a relatively good position at 100/3 in the 13th over. However, after Deepak Hooda's dismissal in that over, LSG lost wickets regularly and were 135/6 in the 17th over. Stoinis tried to revive their chances with some late-order hitting, but his dismissal in the 19th over sealed their fate. LSG eventually scored 163/8, with Krunal Pandya being the top scorer with 42 runs from 28 balls. Josh Hazlewood was the pick of the bowlers for RCB, taking 4/25.

RCB vs LSG Latest News

The RCB team would prefer to field first if they win the toss, while the LSG team would choose to bat first if they win the toss.

RCB vs LSG Weather Conditions

On April 10th, 2023 (Monday), the weather forecast for the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru indicates that it will be partly sunny during the RCB vs LSG match. The temperature is expected to range from 22 degrees Celsius to 35 degrees Celsius on the day of the match, with a humidity level of 40%, only 5% cloud cover, and 13 km/h wind speed.

IPL RCB Players List 2023

1.Faf du Plessis (Captain)

2.Finn Allen

3.Rajat Patidar

4.Virat Kohli

5.Anuj Rawat

6.Dinesh Karthik

7.David Willey

8.Glenn Maxwell

9.Harshal Patel

10.Mahipal Lomror

11.Shahbaz Ahamad

12.Suyash S Prabhudessai

13.Wanindu Hasaranga

14.Akash Deep

15.Josh Hazlewood

16.Karn Sharma

17.Siddharth Kaul

18.Mohammed Siraj

19.Reece Topley

20.Himanshu Sharma

21.Will Jacks

22.Rajan Kumar

23.Avinash Singh

24.Sonu Yadav

IPL LSG Players List 2023

1.KL Rahul (Captain)

2.Manan Vohra

3.Quinton de Kock

4.Ayush Badoni

5.Deepak Hooda

6.Krishnappa Gowtham

7.Karan Sharma

8.Krunal Pandya

9.Kyle Mayers

10.Marcus Stoinis

11.Avesh Khan

12.Mark Wood

13.Mayank Yadav

14.Mohsin Khan

15.Ravi Bishnoi

16.Jaydev Unadkat

17.Yash Thakur

18.Romario Shepherd

19.Nicholas Pooran

20.Amit Mishra

21.Daniel Sams

22.Prerak Mankad

23.Swapnil Singh

24.Naveen Ul Haq

Come back to us for the latest updates on cricket news and gaming-related information, exclusively here at 11ic.

6 views0 comments


bottom of page