top of page


Updated: May 5, 2023

RCB vs KKR 11ic Blog

Series: IPL 2023

Match: RCB vs KKR, 36th Match

Date: Wednesday, April 26, 2023

Time: 7:30 PM

Venue: M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru


On Wednesday, April 26, 2023, the Royal Challengers Bangalore cricket team will compete against the Kolkata Knight Riders cricket team in the 36th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 season. This match is one of the 74 T20 matches scheduled for IPL 2023. The game will take place at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru and will begin at 7:30 PM local time.

The toss for the match will be conducted 30 minutes before the start of the game at 07:00 PM. Faf du Plessis will captain the Royal Challengers Bangalore team, while Shreyas Iyer will lead the Kolkata Knight Riders team.

KKR vs RCB Pitch Report

The pitch report for the KKR vs RCB match at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru suggests that the pitch generally favors the batsmen, and has witnessed high-scoring T20 matches in the past. As the pitch wears out, spinners might find some assistance.

KKR vs RCB Weather Forecast

The weather forecast for the KKR vs RCB match on Wednesday in Kolkata predicts a maximum temperature of 37°C with humidity around 44%. There is no possibility of rain.

KKR vs RCB Prediction

RCB has good chances to win over KKR.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

The Royal Challengers Bangalore has a reputation for always being the runner-up. They made it to the final three times in the past (in 2009, 2011, and 2016) but were unable to win. In the past, they had some excellent players, including Kohli and De Villiers. In 2023, they made it to the playoffs, but they finished in fourth place. However, RCB has made it to the playoffs in the last three seasons, which is a good accomplishment.

In terms of strengths, RCB has a well-balanced team this season. The top order is strong with players such as du Plessis, Kohli, Patidar, and Maxwell, and Karthik is an established finisher in the lower order. Additionally, Harshal Patel, Hasaranga, Siraj, and Hazlewood are all experienced T20 bowlers.

One of RCB's weak points is their bench, which consists of relatively unknown players such as Sonu Yadav, Avinash Singh, Rajan Kumar, Manoj Bhandage, and Himanshu Sharma. The team's success will depend on the fitness of their starting eleven players.

Kolkata Knight Riders

The Kolkata Knight Riders have been one of the most successful franchises in the IPL, following closely behind MI and CSK, having won the IPL trophy twice in the past. They performed well in the 2021 season, reaching the final but losing to CSK. However, they finished in 7th place in the IPL 2022 season.

One of KKR's strengths is their strong batting depth, including players such as Venkatesh Iyer, N Jagadeeshan, Shreyas, Nitish Rana, Russell, Shakib Hasan, Lockie Ferguson, Narine, and Shardul.

However, the team's reliance on the likes of Russell and Narine, who may be past their prime, could be considered a weak point.

Previous Wins: 2012, 2014

KKR Recent Performance

On April 1st, KKR played against Punjab Kings and won the match. KKR scored 191 runs for 5 wickets in 20 overs, while Punjab Kings scored 146 runs for 7 wickets in 16 overs.

On April 6th, KKR played against Royal Challengers Bangalore and won the match. KKR scored 204 runs for 7 wickets in 20 overs, while Royal Challengers Bangalore scored 123 runs for 10 wickets in 17.4 overs.

On April 9th, KKR played against Gujarat Titans and lost the match. Gujarat Titans scored 204 runs for 4 wickets in 20 overs, while KKR scored 207 runs for 7 wickets in 20 overs.

RCB Recent Performance

On April 2nd, RCB played against Mumbai Indians and won the match. RCB scored 172 runs for 2 wickets in 16.2 overs, while Mumbai Indians scored 171 runs for 7 wickets in 20 overs.

On April 6th, RCB played against Kolkata Knight Riders and won the match. RCB scored 204 runs for 7 wickets in 20 overs, while Kolkata Knight Riders scored 123 runs for 10 wickets in 17.4 overs.

On April 10th, RCB played against Lucknow Super Giants and lost the match. RCB scored 212 runs for 2 wickets in 20 overs, while Lucknow Super Giants scored 213 runs for 9 wickets in 20 overs.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad

Faf du Plessis (Captain)

Finn Allen

Rajat Patidar

Virat Kohli

Anuj Rawat

Dinesh Karthik

David Willey

Glenn Maxwell

Harshal Patel

Mahipal Lomror

Shahbaz Ahamad

Suyash S Prabhudessai

Wanindu Hasaranga

Akash Deep

Josh Hazlewood

Karn Sharma

Siddharth Kaul

Mohammed Siraj

Reece Topley

Himanshu Sharma

Will Jacks

Rajan Kumar

Avinash Singh

Sonu Yadav

Manoj Bhandage

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad

Shreyas Iyer (Captain)

Rinku Singh

Rahmanullah Gurbaz

David Wiese

Suyash Sharma

Kulwant Khejroliya

Nitish Rana

Anukul Roy

Lockie Ferguson

Andre Russell

Venkatesh Iyer

Umesh Yadav

Harshit Rana

Tim Southee

Shardul Thakur

Sunil Narine

Vaibhav Arora

Varun Chakaravarthy

Narayan Jagadeesan

Litton Das

Mandeep Singh

Shakib Al Hasan

5 views0 comments


bottom of page